The sad world of internet dating

Not really sure when things changed…
but nowadays…it isn’t that easy to find a nice partner….
Am I  really such a loser who can’t find a respectful old fashioned partner….Yes Guess I am..;)

Back in the old days you could find some one while waiting for the bus…walking your dog…or just going out for an ice cream…..

Being single for 3 1/2 years  I found it time to be a little bit more out there so I created  some profiles on different dating sites……
OMG that is such a waist of time
9 out of 10 don’t read you profile
And the ones that do….don’t have the brains to understand what is on my profile..

People please…you don’t have to be offended or being rude because of what  I have written on my profile or my facebook  or wherever…
These are my thoughts…my words ….my life…if you can’t deal…then just stay away and bother someone else…Are you really that pathetic??

some examples:

Ik hou wel van een vrouw met pit, humor, en zelfvertrouwen.
En ook ik val eerder op donker dan op blond ;).
Mijn vorige langdurige relatie was met een Spaanse.
Dus ik ben wel wat gewend.
Waarom is het uitgegaan? We waren uit elkaar gegroeid.
Geen idee waarom ik dit nu naar voren breng.
Maar je lijkt me een lekkere pittige dame ;).

Ik zou het leuk vinden om wat van je te horen.

(Why would you talk about your ex?? Guess you still not really over her?
Too bad cause he looked kind of cute..)

nou hier is je date dan !
leuke hond trouwens alleen ik zal hem nooit voor je uitlaten .
ben wel een echte man whaaaa

(Sorry but a real man would even walk my dog or even buy me female Hygiene products…sounds like your not man enough for me)

Ik heb niet al teveel moeite gedaan voor me profiel, maar je kan mij van alles vragen, want niet alle info klopt helemaal. |
Het grappige is dat mijn eerste ervaring met een chihuahua in een park was en vanuit het niets naar mij kwam toerennen en om me schoot sprong. Daar bleef die vervolgens een kwartier zitten, wou er niet van af, en viel vervolgens in slaap. Hele grappig ervaring.
Klikte dus eigenlijk meer vanwege die chihuahua op je profiel. Eerlijk gezegd ben ik niet op zoek en kom je ook niet in de buurt van mijn type (no disrespect), maar ik vind het wel leuk om gezellig te babbelen.

(Not all the info is correct…Hmm you must be a liar…..I’m not your type?? Then why should I waist my time talking to you?? Isn’t it the whole purpose to find someone to date and then hopefully have that magical Click with)

Dag Nico..,
zou heel graag met je kennis willen maken

(Excuse me my name Is NICOLE…not Nico…. you blew your fist impression)

we lazen dat je ook bisexueel bent.
Ik en mijn vriendin zitten samen in een open relatie.
Heb je ook interesse in een date met een stel?

(For Real??? why would I want to date a couple?? If I want a threesome or just sex I would be on a different site!!)

So I came to the conclusion Internet dating is just not for me……
So to all my facebook friends…blogreaders…twitter followers….
if you know someone nice , cute, honest and of course super sexy  and available…think of me and make a friend request..:P
Maybe it’s Karma why I’m still single  i broke a lot of hearts when I was younger….  Whahahahah

Yours sincerely….

The one and only Nicole….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The sad world of internet dating

  1. jenniferannchapin says:

    Hey, wish I could understand…is that Swedish? But no, there’s nothing wrong with you; online dating is tough, though I do know 2 people that married those they met online. Maybe there’s something wrong with me, too, because it hasn’t ever worked for me, either.

  2. Count Zero says:

    Don’t despair. I joined an online dating site and actually one of the first people that contacted me is now my girlfriend (you can read more about her in my blog imperialdeltronics.wordpress.com). So it is entirely possible to find your one and only true love through internet dating.
    A tip: don’t read too much into people’s messages. Few are able to express exactly what they mean and it would be a pity to loose a chance because of some meaning you perceived in the message but which may or may not be there. Only way to find out is to start chatting with him.
    So yes, that first guy mentioned his ex-girlfriend. Would you rather have he kept her hidden away as part of a dark and shameful past? I think if a man can speak openly over a past relationship, he is ready to start a new one. But don’t be mistaken, she will still be in his past and it is much better you know about it, because we are all our past.

Leave a Reply

