The day you went away…

Today it is 3 years ago that  you took you’re own life…
One bang…and it was over in a second…
The pain and confusion still remains…but the anger is gone…
I can understand why you thought that was the only way out…
It was all to much to handle…too much pain and sorrow…
you thought you where alone…nobody to turn to…

You where so wrong…there are so many that miss you..loved you..
Would things be different? If i didn’t let her get between us…
would you still have been here…if I listened…
I blame her messing up your mind…turning you in a person you where not… 

But I can understand why you did what you did…
I know the feeling you must have felt…
I have been there…I was lucky enough for a guardian angel…
I just wished you could have had one too…

The what if’s still remains…always..
I know you are at peace….finally…that is my comfort
My way to deal with….but still it’s hard even after these years…
And I know their will be many times more that I will think about you and wishing you would be there…
You can not give me away on my wedding day…or be a grandfather…
Be the person you where supposed to be…
If those day will come …I will light a candle whispering your name…Hoping you will be there watching from above…

You where more of a dad to me then he was…
I miss you still…Love Always!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

