Hodgkin Lymfoom…the end…

We knew this was coming…I was waiting all weekend for this news..
This morning it arrived…you passed away last night at 23:00
It feels unreal…but I know it’s true…you’re gone…

I wanted to come over this last weekend but my mom told me you where delusional…
Our final words where nice… I loved our last conversation…so i decided not to come…
I didn’t wanted to see that… I wanted the last memory of you to be peaceful

You had your last supper with the priest last Thursday…
It was something you talked about a lot…You had a rough live…with lots of difficulties, losses and pain…
But you always seemed so strong…In my life I have seen you cry just once…

I know why…You always thought it was a sign of weakness…
You told me you always need to have a goal to reach in life..
That money isn’t all but Happiness is everything…
I already taught this the hard way…It was nice to have a confirmation…
I could see in your eyes that you where proud of me…their was no need for words…

Thank you again for what you did…taking me in and care..
It left a mark in my subconscious…which woke up last week…
Thank you! It really saved me….if I knew this before it could have saved me a second time…
It would have changed my life so much…Knowing I could have trusted you…then…
When I thought I couldn’t trust anyone…but then it wouldn’t made me the woman I am today…
But thank you for giving me that feeling…

I know you finally have some peace…being with our loved ones…
The pain is gone…you don’t have to be strong anymore…
I know I will have another angel watching over me…
Tell them I still miss them everyday and our love will never fade…

I promise you I will set my goals and reach them…
I will try to do the things I love…
To find someone who will complete me and respect me for me…
To have an unconditional love…and never settle for less..
I will be Happy and find my happiness

 

Photo0001

Thank you opa Klaas…
Alav HaShalom

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

